Child Care Centers in ZIP 06095 (Windsor, CT)

15 licensed child care centers operate in ZIP 06095, Windsor, CT, per the current data.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Connecticut · Child Care Centers in Windsor · all care in ZIP 06095

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Choosing among child care centers in ZIP 06095

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

When you are choosing care in ZIP 06095, Windsor, CT, visit in person if you can, ask about current openings and waitlists, and get tuition, hours, and holiday schedules in writing. Also ask how the program handles sick days, late pickups, and concerns that come up during the day.

State measures by provider

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
BrightPath - WindsorNot rated———180Not reported
BRIGHTPATH - WINDSORNot rated———180Not reported
BrightPath - Windsor 1045 Day HillNot rated———154Not reported
Building Blocks Of WindsorNot rated———111Not reported
Crec Early Learning Center At Roger WolcottNot rated———109Not reported
First Church Early Learning CenterNot rated———50Not reported
St. Gabriel School ProgramNot rated———59Not reported
The Tree House At Oliver EllsworthNot rated———130Not reported
Treehouse Program @ KennedyNot rated———40Not reported
Treehouse Program @ PoquonockNot rated———50Not reported
Trinity Christian SchoolNot rated———67Not reported
Windsor Boe At Poquonock Elementary SchoolNot rated———45Not reported
Windsor Discovery Center & Montessori SchoolNot rated———206Not reported
Windsor P.s. Treehouse Program @ Clover StreetNot rated———50Not reported
Windsor P.s. Treehouse Program @ EllsworthNot rated———52Not reported
Advertisement

Listed child care centers in ZIP 06095

Child Care Center BrightPath - Windsor Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 180 Child Care Center Brightpath - Windsor Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 180 Child Care Center BrightPath - Windsor 1045 Day Hill Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 154 Child Care Center Building Blocks Of Windsor Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 111 Child Care Center Crec Early Learning Center At Roger Wolcott Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 109 Child Care Center First Church Early Learning Center Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 50 Child Care Center St. Gabriel School Program Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 59 Child Care Center The Tree House At Oliver Ellsworth Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 130 Child Care Center Treehouse Program @ Kennedy Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 40 Child Care Center Treehouse Program @ Poquonock Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 50 Child Care Center Trinity Christian School Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 67 Child Care Center Windsor Boe At Poquonock Elementary School Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 45 Child Care Center Windsor Discovery Center & Montessori School Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 206 Child Care Center Windsor P.s. Treehouse Program @ Clover Street Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 50 Child Care Center Windsor P.s. Treehouse Program @ Ellsworth Windsor, CT 06095 Capacity 52

Data profile for ZIP 06095

The current data covers the 15 providers with a mailing address in ZIP 06095: 0 (0%) carry a published state quality rating. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 15 of these providers report 1,483 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record15
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)1,483
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers are in ZIP 06095?
The current data lists 15 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 06095 (Windsor, CT).
How many child care centers in ZIP 06095 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 06095 have a published state quality rating in this data.
How do I choose a child care center in ZIP 06095?
To compare child care centers, check the licensing record and inspection history, ask about staff-to-child ratios and caregiver turnover, and look at how the day is structured. A visit tells you more than any single score.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 06095?
1,483 licensed child care spaces are reported across 15 providers in ZIP 06095. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
Which child care center in ZIP 06095 has the highest quality rating?
No child care center in ZIP 06095 has a published quality rating in the current state licensing data.

Data sources

Data source: public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries (processing date 2026-10-07). See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.