Child Care Centers in ZIP 01545 (Shrewsbury, MA)

Public data maps 8 licensed child care centers to ZIP 01545 in Shrewsbury, MA.

Advertisement

Browse: all child care centers · Massachusetts · Child Care Centers in Shrewsbury · all care in ZIP 01545

Child care centers are licensed programs that care for groups of children in a dedicated facility, usually organized into classrooms by age. States set licensing rules for staff-to-child ratios, group sizes, safety training, and background checks, and many centers also earn voluntary quality ratings.

Child Care Centers data comparison

ProviderOverallHealth insp.StaffingQMLicensed capacityOwnership
Kindercare Learning CenterNot rated———117Not reported
Lilliput Early Childhood CenterNot rated———135Not reported
Little BeginningsNot rated———134Not reported
Shrewsbury Children's Center, IncNot rated———70Not reported
Shrewsbury Montessori School Prospect Street CampusNot rated———58Not reported
The Learning Experience @ ShrewsburyNot rated———139Not reported
Tiny Sprouts Learning CenterNot rated———21Not reported
Up Up and Play Academy LLCNot rated———93Not reported

How to compare child care centers in ZIP 01545

A practical first step is to check licensing status and inspection history, since that is the backbone of what is publicly known about a program. Then look at the things licensing does not measure - group sizes, caregiver consistency, and how the daily rhythm actually feels to your family.

For families in ZIP 01545, Shrewsbury, MA, the key questions are availability and waitlists, tuition and fees, hours of operation, and how caregivers communicate with parents each day. A visit plus direct questions remains the surest way to judge whether a program fits.

Advertisement

Child Care Centers profiles in ZIP 01545

Child Care Center Kindercare Learning Center Shrewsbury, MA 01545 Capacity 117 Child Care Center Lilliput Early Childhood Center Shrewsbury, MA 01545 Capacity 135 Child Care Center Little Beginnings Shrewsbury, MA 01545 Capacity 134 Child Care Center Shrewsbury Children's Center, Inc Shrewsbury, MA 01545 Capacity 70 Child Care Center Shrewsbury Montessori School Prospect Street Campus Shrewsbury, MA 01545 Capacity 58 Child Care Center The Learning Experience @ Shrewsbury Shrewsbury, MA 01545 Capacity 139 Child Care Center Tiny Sprouts Learning Center Shrewsbury, MA 01545 Capacity 21 Child Care Center Up Up and Play Academy LLC Shrewsbury, MA 01545 Capacity 93

What state licensing data shows for child care centers in ZIP 01545

Among the 8 child care centerss listed in ZIP 01545, 0 (0%) have a published quality rating in the current data. No provider in this ZIP carries a published overall star rating in the current data, so comparison here rests on inspection, staffing, and quality details. 8 of these providers report 767 licensed child care spaces in total.

Providers on record8
With a published overall ratingNone published
Average overall ratingNot published
Highest-rated providerNot published
Ownership mixNot reported
Licensed capacity (total)767
Advertisement

Frequently asked questions

How many child care centers are in ZIP 01545?
The current data lists 8 licensed child care centers with a mailing address in ZIP 01545 (Shrewsbury, MA).
What other ZIP codes near Shrewsbury have child care centers?
This care type is not listed in any other ZIP code in Shrewsbury in the current data.
Where does this information come from?
All figures come from public state datasets (state child care licensing records and registries; processing date 2026-10-07). Verify current details with the provider before making care decisions.
How many child care centers in ZIP 01545 have a published rating?
None of the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 01545 have a published state quality rating in this data.
Who owns the child care centers in ZIP 01545?
Ownership is not reported for the child care centers currently listed in ZIP 01545.
How many licensed child care spaces are reported in ZIP 01545?
767 licensed child care spaces are reported across 8 providers in ZIP 01545. Licensed capacity is published for child care centers; other provider types do not report it.

Where this data comes from

This page draws on public state licensing datasets including state child care licensing records and registries, processing date 2026-10-07. See the methodology page for normalization details. This page is provided for general information only.

Advertisement

Required disclosures

For general information only. This website shares public data and general information about child care providers. It does not offer professional advice, and it cannot replace a visit to a provider, a review of public licensing records, or a conversation with the people you trust.

Independent and unaffiliated. DaycareFacilities.org is a private, independently run directory. It is not affiliated with, nor endorsed or operated by, any government agency, child care licensing authority, or child care provider. Government agencies have not reviewed or endorsed this site.

Confirm details before acting. Provider records come from public datasets and may lag or contain errors. Always verify current licensing status, hours, availability, capacity, and costs directly with the provider and with your state or territory licensing agency.

Certain outbound links on this site are partner or affiliate links. If you use them we may receive a commission, and your price does not change. This never influences the data we publish.